personal

Wed, Thurs, and Friday went by quickly. My mom and her SO left on Saturday for the cruise to the Bahamas and my grandma and her husband went back to WV that day too. I missed them a lot, but graduation was great. My brother is a cool kid and I’m so proud of him. He’s been gone all weekend going off to grad party after grad party, so I haven’t seen him too much.

I have been watching season 5 of OITNB all day today… I’ve been trying to distract myself from the anxiety I feel about tomorrow because I got a nannying gig. I’ll be taking care of a 3 year old and a 9 month old from 8am-5ish and I don’t have much experience with infants other than feeding and changing my cousins’ diapers when they were babies. I’m also not really sure how to handle both children at once lol I’m sure I will learn as I go on. I’m just apprehensive about 9 hours alone with two babies. I hope everything goes well tomorrow and the rest of the week. I will have to talk to the family and see if this is a long term gig or just for the week because the ad the posted was looking for a nanny for the upcoming week. Whatever it is, it’s nice to make money. I’ll be saving all the money I make this week for when my SO comes over.

 

 

Leave a Reply

