personal

June 6th, 2017 I AM BACK!!!

Hello, I am back! I’ve been MIA because of school and laptop problems. School has been over for a few weeks now and I just got a new laptop today! I returned my old laptop to Dell after my laptop froze and they sent me a refurbished laptop that didn’t work. I had to return that one and the new refurbished one came today.

I haven’t been able to secure a summer job lol. UB hired someone else and I’m really happy for them because I worked with them last summer and they’re definitely more fitting for the lead position. It’s unfortunate, but I’m doing ok (for the most part lmao sometimes I wanna die but it’s nbd). It’s been incredibly hard trying to find a job that will hire me to work for them for 2 months. I’ve applied to over a dozen different jobs in the past month and have only heard back from one.

I struggle a lot with thinking about how if I was really desperate for money, I would just apply to Mcdonald’s or the other fast food places around here. I really prize my mental health though… My experiences working in fast food and retail has been that it is super emotionally and mentally taxing.

I am looking for photography gigs here and there. If I can find like 5 people to book for this summer (each session being $100), I’ll have money to spend with my partner in August. It’s kind of difficult finding people who wants photos taken too though lmao like c’mon people why don’t you want nice family portraits for dirt cheap????

My brother is graduating on Friday. It’s a bittersweet because I’m going to miss him so much when we go our separate ways, but I’m so proud of him. He is a smart and funny kid. Even though we get into our fair share of fights (fist fights are not uncommon), I love spending time with him. I know he’s going to be fine at college and he’s going to do great things there and afterwards too.

My grandma is visiting from WV for his graduation and she’s arriving tomorrow evening which means tonight I HAVE TO CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN the whole entire house. My grandma and I have never been close. She always has something to say about my appearance or my decisions, so she’s a pretty toxic person to be around. I’m hoping Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday passes by quickly.

I’ll be back with more updates and rants/ramblings soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

