personal

Update on Augsburg

I registered for classes for Fall 2017 yesterday. My SO and I went over my graduation plan and I will be cutting it pretty close with the credit requirements. I am really, really, really going to busy next semester. Here is a screenshot of my schedule.

fall 2017 schedule

MWF I will have class at 8am-9:10am and then 1:50pm-3:00pm. I plan on getting an on campus job and will be working MWF between those hours. I then have choir from 4:30pm-6:00pm. TTH I have class 9:40am-11:20am and 12:00pm-1:40pm. I have seminar from 6:00pm-9:30pm Thursday nights and for one of my scholarships I need to tutor, so I will be doing that after my Tuesday classes.

There are so many things I need to do for next year and my senior year if I want to graduate on time :/ It’s really stressful lmao. My SO makes it a little easier though and I’m so grateful for them.

I’ve been assigned housing on campus!!! I’m excited to be living on campus again, but I’m not looking forward to having a roommate lol. My first year roommate was the best match and I don’t think I’ll ever have someone like them ever again. I was assigned to a floor house, which I still don’t know what that is exactly??? On the website, it says there will be 15 people living in each floor house, so I’m assuming it will be like a normal dorm. Idk. I’m excited though. I’m pretty committed to Augsburg now, but Macalester’s will get back to me by May 15th about their decision. I am hopeful, but I know that I’m too far in with Augsburg to back out now. Also, there’s a $500 fine to pay if I break the housing contract with Augsburg and bruh I do not have that kinda money laying around.

Tbh I’m excited to have a packed schedule again, but I am worried cuz this entire academic school year has been really laid back. What if I’m biting off more than I can chew? I have a terrible habit of doing that. Another stressor is that I don’t have much leeway in terms of dropping classes and taking electives for my own enjoyment because I only have 4 semesters left to finish every requirement I need in order to graduate. My SO helped me out with planning my outline and I’m relying on AP credits to get me to that 128 credit requirement. I don’t have room for mistakes :/

But yes, that is my update with Augsburg. The semester is like 3 weeks away from ending and I still have no job prospects lmao. I will email UB at the end of this week because I heard back from this around this time last year. I will also continue applying for summer jobs and scholarships. I really want to get back into making Youtube videos after all the stress and business dies down.

Leave a Reply

